Best Social Media Brands, SAMMIE 2022 – Nominations open now – Social Samosa


Social Samosa is here with the fifth season of Best Social Media Brands, SAMMIE 2022, which serves as a platform to recognize and honour the achievements of Human Brands who have contributed significantly to the development and maturity of Agencies, Creators, Platforms, and publications in the digital ecosystem.
Although social media marketing has always been a crucial component of the marketing mix, a number of variables have altered the status quo and made social media a force to be reckoned with. With the shifting dynamics of the A&M sector, BSMB is a tribute to brands that are genuine Social Media enthusiasts.
In contrast to a seller and buyer relationship, the connection between a brand and a consumer now revolves entirely around communication and companionship. As brands embrace their new roles, social media platforms have evolved as two-way communication mediums.
SAMMIE 2022 serves as a tribute to the custodians, strategists, planners, and creative minds who toil and sweat to create successful, conversational, and human brands on social media.
Nominations Deadline: 16th October
Jury Evaluation: 31st October – 10th November
Winner Announcement/Finale: 17th November 2022 (now extended till 4th November 2022)
The SAMMIE BSMB 2022 is an industry mandate to evaluate a brand’s performance amongst peers on a relative scale. The entries will be examined and evaluated by a distinguished jury panel featuring industry stalwarts such as :
Ajay Gupte, CEO, Wavemaker, South Asia, Jury Chair (Digital)
Mausumi Kar, Managing Director, Motivator (GroupM Media India), Jury Chair
Rajdeepak Das, CEO & Chief Creative Officer, South Asia, Leo Burnett, Jury Chair (Creative)
Vikram Sakhuja, Group CEO, Madison Media & OOH, Jury Chair (Media)
Abbhishek Chadha, Senior Vice President (North & East) Interactive Avenues
Aditya Mehendale, National Creative Director, Schbang
Amit Wadhwa, CEO, Dentsu Creative India
Binaifer Dulani, Founding Member and Creative, Talented
Chaaya Baradhwaaj – Founder – MD | BC Web Wise
Jyothirmayee JT, Founder and CEO, HiveMinds – a unit of Madison World
Kapil Arora, CEO and Co-chairman, 82.5 Communications
Krishna Iyer, Director-Marketing, MullenLowe Lintas Group
Mehul Gupta, Co Founder, SoCheers
Mukund Olety, Chief Creative Officer, VMLY&R
Niti Kumar, COO, Starcom India
Rohan Mehta, CEO, Kinnect
Shibu Shivanandan, Founder & Managing Director,PivotRoots
Shrenik Gandhi, Co-Founder and CEO, White Rivers Media
Sonia Khurana, COO, Digitas India
Sowmya Iyer, Founder & CEO of DVIO Digital
Suveer Bajaj, Co-founder Zoo Media, XP&DLand & Metaform
Unmisha Bhatt, Chief Strategy Officer & Director-India & MENA region, Tonic Worldwide
Vikas Chawla, Co Founder at Social Beat
Vineet Bajpai, Founder & CEO, Magnon Group
The event will comprise 22 Main Categories, 16 Special Categories, and 6 Individual (Marketing Achievers) Categories.
To nominate in the Main category, click here.
To nominate in the Special category, click here.
To nominate in the Individual category, click here.
So, what are you waiting for? Nominate now!
For more details on the nomination process, stay tuned.
Have more queries? Write to us at In case of suggestions, feel free to drop your comments below.

Update: The deadline to submit SAMMIE Nomination extended till 4th November.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *